BeeFree Festival 2014

It’s been a long time I haven’t post anything. I just took a little break after I finished my first year of university. But now I am back… hopefully.

I decided that I would like to focus more on concerts now and write something like a small review of these events.

This summer I went to many good electronic parties but the most recent event was Beefree Festival 2014. I went there for the first time but I’ve heard a lot about it so far. It was 12th year of this festival. I’ve heard lots of bad things about it but also lots of good things so I had to go there this summer to try it on my own skin.

I love electronic music and recently I am surrounded by people who make quality electronic music in Slovakia so electro is everywhere now in my life. At Beefree Fest there were 5 stages, for Techouse, House, Trance/Progressive, Techno and Dnb.

On techno and dnb stage I knew some DJs who were my friends (HU, Toky, Svetlux…) which I enjoyed pretty much. I love techno the most and even many people say that everything sounds still the same, that is not so true. A small change of an instrument can make a big difference in the song. If I had to make a list of stages from the best to the worst I would say that 1.techno, 2.Dnb, 3.house, 4.techouse and 5.trance/progressive. Trance was definitely the worse. I don’t understand how somebody can still listen and party on this music.

And what is awesome about this festival? That it takes 36-hour-long festival without any break. You can go crazy anytime of a day.

Leave a comment